American Power Boat Association Annual Meeting – Election Purposes September 10, 2024

Tuesday, 09/10/2024 – 1:36pm –The American Power Boat Association held its Annual Meeting in Lakeland, Florida, to announce the winners of the 2025 Board of Directors and Council-at-Large election. This year we received 734 ballots, 21% of eligible voters participated. Below are the Annual Meeting minutes.

- 1. Meeting called to order by President Chris Fairchild at 1:36pm
- 2. Attendees: Chris Fairchild, Mark Weber, Dana Potts
- 3. Chris Fairchild recused himself in the process due to being on the ballot and Mark Weber, APBA NC continued and completed the process.
- 4. Ballot results presented and verified by Election Runner and a committee consisting of the APBA Director of Operations, Chair of the APBA Historical Society, and the APBA National Commissioner.
- 5. Below are the results:

Candidates for Board of Directors	Valid Votes Received
Kip Brown	336
Jan Shaw	327
Chris Fairchild	320
Jean Mackay-Schwartz	240
Howie Nichols	233
Zach Malhiot	202
Write-in votes	15

Candidates for Council-at-Large	Valid Votes Received
Jason Diamond	457
Sean Bowsher (Write-in)	46
David Shaw (Write-in)	24
Howie Nichols (Write-in)	5
Heidi Vincent (Write-in)	4

- 6. NC Mark Weber accepts member proxies and votes accordingly.
- 7. NC Mark Weber acknowledged the newly elected Board members (Kip Brown, Jan Shaw, and Chris Fairchild for 3-year terms) and Council members (Jason Diamond, David Shaw, and Howie Nichols for 3-year terms).
- 8. Mark asks that this information be published on the APBA website, emailed to the candidates, and included in the upcoming issue of the Propeller.
- 9. Meeting adjourned 1:42pm