## American Power Boat Association Annual Meeting – Election Purposes September 12, 2023

Tuesday, 09/12/2023 – 12:00pm –The American Power Boat Association held its Annual Meeting in Lakeland, Florida, to announce the winners of the 2024 Board of Directors and Council-at-Large election. This year we received 844 ballots, 39% of eligible voters participated. Below are the Annual Meeting minutes.

- 1. Meeting called to order by President Chris Fairchild at 12:00pm
- 2. Attendees: Chris Fairchild, Holly Jones, Jennifer Fumero, Becky Nichols
- 3. Ballot results presented and verified by Election Runner and a committee consisting of the APBA Director of Operations, Chair of the APBA Historical Society, and the APBA President.
- 4. Below are the results:

Valid Votes Received
462
415
319
293
213
187
26

Candidates for Council-at-Large	Valid Votes Received
Bob Wartinger	527
Matt Yarno	463
Jeff "Nemo" Buckley	454
Rich Fuchslin	304
Julian Rucki	278
Write-in votes	36

- 5. President Fairchild accepts member proxies and votes accordingly.
- President Fairchild acknowledged the newly elected Board members (Katelyn Shaw-Fanaris, Kurt Romberg, and John Runne for 3-year terms) and Council members (Bob Wartinger, Matt Yarno, Jeff "Nemo" Buckley, and Rich Fuchslin for 3-year terms).
- 7. He asks that this information be published on the APBA website, emailed to the candidates, and included in the upcoming issue of the Propeller.
- 8. Meeting adjourned 12:10pm